Printer-friendly version

The City Council has formed a Complete Streets Safety Committee which will consider issues affecting pedestrians (including the different needs of children, seniors, youth, and families), bicyclists, persons with disabilities, motorists, movers of commercial goods, users and operators of public transportation, and so forth.  Recommendations of the Complete Streets Safety Committee will be brought forward to the City Council for their consideration.

The Complete Streets Safety Committee will take the place of two former committees - the Traffic Advisory Committee and the Bicycle and Pedestrian Advisory Committee.  Citizens who served on those committees are encouraged to continue their service on the new Complete Streets Safety Committee.

The term of service is for four years.  The Complete Streets Safety Committee will meet regularly on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:30pm at Brisbane City Hall (50 Park Place, Brisbane).

Latest News

Click to view the Draft Safe Routes to School Agenda Report.  A public workshop reviewing the Committee's Safe Pedestrian Routes to School Plan took place on November 5, 2014.  The City Council approved the Committee's Plan at their December 18, 2014 Council meeting.

Committee Members

Kristina Zane, Chair                            Appointed: 2013

Susan Sullivan Maynard, Vice Chair      Appointed: 2013

Linda Montenegro Dettmer                Appointed: 2014

Coleen Mackin                                  Appointed: 2013

Sandip Patel                                     Appointed: 2015